Back to Blogging!


So much has happened since I last blogged!  I moved into the best house ever with my two best friends, got to know and started dating Adam, finished my first semester of my sophomore year at Pitt, started (and stopped) training for the Pittsburgh Half-Marathon, found a church in Pittsburgh that I love, completed a semester of psych research for the Pittsburgh Girl’s Study, and decided to go to Uganda for two weeks in the summer!  It has certainly been an eventful couple of months, but the biggest thing that happened to me was that I discovered a newfound love for food and cooking!

This semester I took an awesome class called “The Politics of Food and Gender”, where I started actually examining and thinking about what I eat and how I eat it.  Preparing all of my own meals in my own South Oakland kitchen gave me a newfound interest in cooking, and it quickly became a new hobby (or maybe obsession…?).  For the month of April, my roommates and I decided to become vegans (crazy, I know!) to try and be more intentional about our food consumption.  All of these things  made me want to come back to blogging, so I can share my recipes, crafts, adventures, and mishaps with anyone who wants to listen (that means you, mom!).   Expect more recipes, more ramblings on food, and more Pittsburgh adventures.  Thanks for reading! 🙂

One response to “Back to Blogging!

  1. Dominique, I am so happy you are blogging again! I can’t wait t hear all about your adventures in cooking and in life! Love, your crazy Mom xoxo

Tell Me What You Think!

