Easy Desk Makeover with Spray Paint!


I knew I needed a good workspace for my bedroom, so I ventured out desk shopping. When I realized how much a new desk would cost, I was shocked. Definitely time to DIY! I went to my local Habitat for Humanity Restore and picked out this desk for 10 bucks. It’s missing a drawer, but I really only wanted a table workspace, and the cutout for the printer was just a bonus! The entire desk was pretty dirty, written on, and shiny, but it was just the base I was looking for. I cleaned it off and sanded it down.

Desk Post Cleaning and Sanding, Pre Painting

Then I painted it with two coats of Krylon “Nouveau Champagne” Spray Paint! I used one and a half cans to get the coverage that I wanted, and I’m really pleased with the end result!

Completed Desk!

I’m still not sure if I will end up spraying a desk chair or not, for now I think not but I might sometime in the future! This was definitely a really simple project that probably took me an hour total once I had the materials. I can’t wait to see how it looks in my room with the violet walls!

-Dominique

3 responses to “Easy Desk Makeover with Spray Paint!

  1. Nice job, very even. 🙂

  2. Good Job! It turned out great!

Tell Me What You Think!

