Where Have I Been?


Sorry for the unexplained blogging absence, but I spent the last 2 weeks in Scotland with my family!  My maternal grandfather immigrated to America from Scotland (well, really from Canada, but it’s complicated), and my mom has lots of aunts, uncles, and cousins there. The last (and only) time I visited Scotland was for a family reunion 11 years ago, so it had definitely been a while.

Our trip was quite a whirlwind!

We spent time waiting in the airport:

Delays are never fun 😦

exploring the cute town and seeing Loch Lomond in Luss:

Cottages in Luss

Loch Lomond

relaxing, visiting family, and touring the beautiful countryside in Campbeltown:

The Harbor in Campbeltown

The Beaches near Campbeltown

touring a castle and watching the Highland games in Inverary:

My mom in Inverary

shopping, visiting historical sites, and exploring Edinburgh:

The City of Edinburgh

St. Arthur's Seat in Edinburgh

and bopping around Glasgow!

Glasgow Streets

Get ready for a lot of recap posts soon on what I did (and a little bit of what I ate) while in Scotland! I can’t wait to share my memories with you.

-Dominique

Let’s Chat!

  1. Where was the last place you’ve traveled to?
  2. What do you think of when you think of Scotland?
3 responses to “Where Have I Been?

  1. YAY NEW POST!!!!! loved the pictures 🙂

  2. I think of family, beautiful scenery and sweets like chocolate and tablet ! I loved looking at the pictures! Thanks for posting. Good to have you back blogging! xoxo

  3. Your pictures are amazing and I can’t wait to read about your Scottish adventures. I am part Scottish and Scotland is a place I’ve always dreamed of going!

Tell Me What You Think!

