Myrtle Beach Day 3: Tanger Outlets and Fajita Dinner


This afternoon my family and I headed out to the Tanger outlets to do some shopping! I didn’t do as well as I wanted to, but I got some great basics that will definitely last me a long while, all for under $100 total.

White Button Down and Navy Ruffle Tank from The Gap

"Toothpick" Skinny Jeans and Brown Woven Belt from J. Crew

For dinner my sister Nicole, my cousin Cassie, and my mom made a wonderful fajita buffet with Spanish rice, chicken, peppers and onions, lettuce, cheese, black beans, homemade salsa, and homemade guacamole. I loaded my plate up with everything and made my own “Burrito Bowl” a la Chipotle.

Rice, Chicken, Onions and Peppers, and Black Beans

Salsa, Guac, and Chips

After dinner I played with Violet a little…

…and then learned to play Canasta with my grandparents. They LOVE card games, and it’s a fun thing to do in the evening at the beach!

Canasta uses 4 decks of cards, so you need a cardholder!

Of course tonight I had to stop all activity to watch my newest obsession, The Bachelorette! My dad thinks that the Bachelorette should be renamed The Biggest Loser this season because he hates Ashley. I’m not a fan either. Ever since the “roast” session when she freaked out when William did exactly what she told them to, she’s revealed herself to be extremely insecure and unstable. I think she was highly dishonest with the boys about the Bentley situation, and selfish in the way that she handled it.
As for the guys, I am OBSESSED with JP.

My Beloved and My Nemesis

He is so adorable and sweet and romantic and I adore him. I want him to win but at the same time I don’t because I don’t want him to be stuck with Ashley. Alsoooo, does anyone know why they literally give away the entire season at the end of each episode? TMI! Keep a girl guessing!

-Dominique

Let’s Chat

  1. Have you scored any good shopping deals lately?
  2. What is your favorite card game to play?
2 responses to “Myrtle Beach Day 3: Tanger Outlets and Fajita Dinner

  1. THE GAP AND FAJITAS!!! I love America. Also, you’re pretty. I am nervous to ever watch the Bachelor/Bachelorette shows for fear of getting sucked in.

Tell Me What You Think!

