Apple Pie Oats


Here’s what I’ve been up to lately…

I’ve been a little stressed/anxious/on overdrive, and craving some comfort food.  For me that means mac and cheese and ice cream!  Not quite diet material.  Instead I compromised and whipped up something a little bit more nutritious but just as comforting…apple pie oats!  I love having breakfast for dinner.

Just some steal cut oats cooked in 2 parts soymilk 1 part water (for extra creaminess aka comfort) with brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, and a diced apple.  It was delicious, filling, and comforting indeed.

And of course I didn’t forget about dessert, which was banana sandwiches (banana with peanut butter and chocolate chips).  How perfect!

-Dominique

Let’s Chat!

  • What is your go-to comfort food?
One response to “Apple Pie Oats

  1. my comfort food is anything eaten while spending time with you. I CAN’T WAIT TO COME HOME TO YOU!

Tell Me What You Think!

