Puppy Love!


Last night I ditched my to-do list and made some spontaneous plans with one of my friends, Judd!  Both of our siblings were playing volleyball at a local park, and so we thought it would be nice to go and watch, and then go out for ice cream later!

My Sister (with the braid)

Judd's Brother Serving

Both of their teams won!

Unfortunately, the place we wanted to go for ice cream was closed by 8pm (nowhere in Doylestown is on college hours!!), so we made some treats at home instead!  At least we didn’t have to spend any money!  We heated up some shoo-fly pie, and topped it with vanilla ice cream and caramel sauce.  It tasted even better because we ate it outside on Judd’s front porch.  Summer is yummy!

Afterwards, we decided to go on a nice long walk through town with Judd’s Border Collie (and one of my favorite dogs) Finnigan!

Judd and Finnigan

An altogether wonderful evening. I’m glad I tossed my to-do list and decided to have fun instead 🙂

This morning, I decided to take a “rest” day from running. I ran Tuesday morning, so I was okay letting myself sleep in a little bit. When I got home, I was feeling a little guilty about it, so I decided to take Duke, our yellow lab, for a nice long walk. I threw in a load of laundry before I left so that I could still get ahead on my to-do list (always with the to-do lists, I know).

On the walk I listened to this:

It’s Bright Eyes’ new (well new to me) album, The People’s Key! I love it. It’s very mellow. I need to listen to it a couple more times before June 10, because one of my best friends Jamie and I are going to see Bright Eyes (and M. Ward) in concert then, at the Mann Center! We have lawn seats. I’m so excited!


Duke loved his walk, and so did I!!

When I got home, I made and ate dinner (rice and veggies with chicken sausage), printed some things I needed to print, attempted to make a hair appointment but left a message, cleaned my room, finished my load of laundry, and caught up on my newest addiction, The Bachelorette. Sounds like a productive day to me!

-Dominique

Let’s Chat!

  1. Do you have a dog?  Tell me about him/her!
  2. What was the last “new” music you listened to?  Did you like it?
One response to “Puppy Love!

  1. can you believe I still don’t have the latest Strokes album? I am really putting my teenage self to shame 😦 sounds like such a fun evening! high school sports is fun to go watch because it’s free!

Tell Me What You Think!

